MYSTERY and  IMAGINATION

      on-line Bookstore

 Mystery, Detective, Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror


 
Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
Mystery.
Spy and Espionage Fiction.
Science Fiction/Fantasy.
Horror.
Ghost Stories.
Adventure Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Western Literature.
Black Literature.
Plays and Playwrights.
Poetry.
Literary Criticism.
Literary Biography.
Film History and Criticism.
Western Americana.
Californiana.
Children's Literature.
Illustrated Books.
Oziana.
Baumiana.
Signed.
Screenplays.
CHILDREN'S SHOWCASE
COMICS AND ANIMATION SHOWCASE
LITERATURE SHOWCASE
MYSTERY SHOWCASE
PERFORMING ARTS SHOWCASE
SF SHOWCASE
AMERICANA SHOWCASE
ART SHOWCASE
Paperback Originals.
Bibliomystery.

View a complete list of subjects
 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 

Salzman, Mark Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Salzman, Mark LOST IN PLACE: Growing up Absurd in Suburbia
New York: Random House, (1995). 0679439455 / 9780679439455 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Fine in a fine dust jacket. 
SIGNED by the author to the title-page. "In the tradition of Russell Baker's GROWING UP, Salzman recalls his tortured years so fondly, so self-deprecatingly and so humorously that readers will devour this delightful look backward with smiles." 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Salzman, Mark LYING AWAKE
New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 2000, 0375406328 / 9780375406324 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Very nearly fine in a photo-pictorial dust jacket. 
The fifth book by the Los Angeles author is a novel of present-day women drawn to the rigors of an ancient religious life. Illustrated with eight woodcuts by Stephanie Shieldhouse. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Salzman, Mark THE LAUGHING SUTRA
New York: Random House, (1991). 039457009X / 9780394570099 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Fine in cream cloth over green boards with red titles to the spine; in a fine dust jacket. SIGNED by the author to the title-page. 
The Los Angeles Times Fiction Award-finalist's second book and debut novel features a Chinese boy and his step-father, a pious monk whose highest ambition is to recover from America the Laughing Sutra--a Buddhist text. A culture-clashing comic-adventure. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Salzman, Mark THE SOLOIST
(London): Bloomsbury, (1994). 074751710X / 9780747517108 First U.K. edition, first printing. Hardcover. Fine in a fine dust jacket. 
The cello-playing author features a cello-virtuoso whose special talent deserted him for fifteen years. "A powerful work of fiction."--New York Newsday. SIGNED by the author to the title-page. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to bookfellows@gowebway.com
Copyright©2016. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie