MYSTERY and  IMAGINATION

      on-line Bookstore

 Mystery, Detective, Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror


 
Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
Mystery.
Spy and Espionage Fiction.
Science Fiction/Fantasy.
Horror.
Ghost Stories.
Adventure Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Western Literature.
Black Literature.
Plays and Playwrights.
Poetry.
Literary Criticism.
Literary Biography.
Film History and Criticism.
Western Americana.
Californiana.
Children's Literature.
Illustrated Books.
Oziana.
Baumiana.
Signed.
Screenplays.
CHILDREN'S SHOWCASE
COMICS AND ANIMATION SHOWCASE
LITERATURE SHOWCASE
MYSTERY SHOWCASE
PERFORMING ARTS SHOWCASE
SF SHOWCASE
AMERICANA SHOWCASE
ART SHOWCASE
Paperback Originals.
Bibliomystery.

View a complete list of subjects
 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 

Womack, Jack Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Womack, Jack AMBIENT
New York: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, (1987). 1555840825 / 9781555840822 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Fine in a fine illustrated dust jacket. Jacket illustration by David Shannon. 
The author's (and publicity agent's) first novel is a dystopian sf novel of 21st-century Manhattan--a haunting, violent story of love and power in the tradition of Anthony Burgess and J.G. Ballard. First book in the Ambient series (six books, so far). 
Price: 20.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Womack, Jack ELVISSEY
New York: Tor/A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (1993). 0312852029 / 9780312852023 First edition: Trade paperback original. Trade Paperback. Near fine in illustrated wraps that show some minor rubbing. 
ELVISSEY is Womack's unique, Philip K. Dick Award-winning novel about a decadent future where a couple travel through time to kidnap a young Elvis Presley, and bring him back to make him demigod. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Womack, Jack HEATHERN
New York: Tor SF/A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (1990). 0312850786 / 9780312850784 First U.S. edition, first printing. Hardcover. Fine in a fine, if faintly age-toned, illustrated dust jacket. Jacket painting by Nicholas Jainschigg. 
"Dystopian sf novel set in the same world as TERRAPLANE about the results of a corporation's search for a genuine messiah. This is a powerful novel, with a lot to say about obsession and sacrifice. Highly recommended."--Locus. 
Price: 12.50 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Womack, Jack RANDOM ACTS OF SENSELESS VIOLENCE
New York: Atlantic Monthly Press, (1994). 0871135779 / 9780871135773 First U.S. edition. Hardcover. Fine in an illustrated dust jacket. 
Womack is a Philip K. Dick Award winner for ELVISSEY. This, Womack's fifth novel, is the story of a family trying to cope with a near-future New York City that is spinning out of control. In the spirit of William Gibson and Kurt Vonnegut. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to bookfellows@gowebway.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie