MYSTERY and  IMAGINATION

      on-line Bookstore

 Mystery, Detective, Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror


 
Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
Mystery.
Spy and Espionage Fiction.
Science Fiction/Fantasy.
Horror.
Ghost Stories.
Adventure Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Western Literature.
Black Literature.
Plays and Playwrights.
Poetry.
Literary Criticism.
Literary Biography.
Film History and Criticism.
Western Americana.
Californiana.
Children's Literature.
Illustrated Books.
Oziana.
Baumiana.
Signed.
Screenplays.
CHILDREN'S SHOWCASE
COMICS AND ANIMATION SHOWCASE
LITERATURE SHOWCASE
MYSTERY SHOWCASE
PERFORMING ARTS SHOWCASE
SF SHOWCASE
AMERICANA SHOWCASE
ART SHOWCASE
Paperback Originals.
Bibliomystery.

View a complete list of subjects
 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 

(Wouk, Herman). Mazzeno, Laurence W. Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 (Wouk, Herman). Mazzeno, Laurence W. HERMAN WOUK
New York: Twayne Publishers, (1994). 0805739823 / 9780805739824 Second printing. Hardcover. Fine in a dust jacket decorated with photo-portrait of Wouk. 
Study of the best-selling novelist whose remarkable track record with American popular taste spans 50 years and has inspired many successful stage and screen adaptations. Twayne's United States Author Series #639. 132 pages with index, bibliography. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Wouk, Herman THE "LOMOKOME" PAPERS
New York: Pocket Books, (1968). First edition: Paperback Original. PB #75226. Mass market paperback. Fine, tight unread copy in pictorial wraps. With special introduction by Wouk written for this edition, and illustrations by Harry Bennett. First published in Collier's Magazine in 1956. 
Wouk's only sf novel was written in 1949 (pre-CAINE MUTINY) as a satirical chronicle of a moon voyage in the tradition of Butler's EREWHON and Defoe's A MODEST PROPOSAL. Lomokome is Hebrew for "utopia" or "nowhere." 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Wouk, Herman THE HOPE
Boston: Little, Brown and Company, (1993). 0316955191 / 9780316955195 Reprint. Hardcover. Fine in a fine dust jacket. 
The historical saga of Israel from the author of THE CAINE MUTINY, THE WINDS OF WAR and WAR AND REMEMBRANCE. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Wouk, Herman THIS IS MY GOD
Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday & Company, Inc., (1959). Publisher's reprint. Hardcover. Mild shelf-wear, and a very mildly bumped corner tip, else near fine; in a price-clipped illustrated dust jacket with minor wear. Jacket by Robert Galster. 
This copy is inscribed to noted San Francisco bookman David Magee, "For David Magee, from his graduate of the 1967 Bohemian Grove in friendship," and SIGNED and dated (1967) by Wouk. An interesting association copy. 
Price: 75.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to bookfellows@gowebway.com
Copyright©2016. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie