MYSTERY and  IMAGINATION

      on-line Bookstore

 Mystery, Detective, Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror


 
Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
Mystery.
Spy and Espionage Fiction.
Science Fiction/Fantasy.
Horror.
Ghost Stories.
Adventure Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Western Literature.
Black Literature.
Plays and Playwrights.
Poetry.
Literary Criticism.
Literary Biography.
Film History and Criticism.
Western Americana.
Californiana.
Children's Literature.
Illustrated Books.
Oziana.
Baumiana.
Signed.
Screenplays.
CHILDREN'S SHOWCASE
COMICS AND ANIMATION SHOWCASE
LITERATURE SHOWCASE
MYSTERY SHOWCASE
PERFORMING ARTS SHOWCASE
SF SHOWCASE
AMERICANA SHOWCASE
ART SHOWCASE
Paperback Originals.
Bibliomystery.

View a complete list of subjects
 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 

Hoch, Edward D. Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Hoch, Edward D. THE JUDGES OF HADES And Other Simon Ark Stories
(North Hollywood, California): Leisure Books, (1971). 0843900334 / 9780843900330 First edition. Introduction by Hans Stefan Santesson. Covers mildly rubbed (most likely a production flaw), very very mild bump to spine head, else this is a fine, unread copy in illustrated wraps. 
PBO debut for Hoch's cultish psychic detective, who, if the scant information is to be believed, is close to two thousand years old! Comprises: the title tale,"Village of the Dead"; "The Hour of None"; "The Witch is Dead"; "Sword for a Sinner." Scarce! 
Price: 75.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Hoch, Edward D. THE QUESTS OF SIMON ARK
(New York): The Mysterious Press, (1984). 0892961139 / 9780892961139 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Mild to heavy foxing to the page edges, else fine; in a fine illustrated dust jacket. With an introduction by Hoch. 
The jaw-droppingly prolific author of short form mysteries (upwards of 800 titles!), here collects nine yarns about his occult detective, in the tradition of Carnacki, John Silence, and Jules de Grandin. Included: Hoch's very first published story! 
Price: 45.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to bookfellows@gowebway.com
Copyright©2016. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie