MYSTERY and  IMAGINATION

      on-line Bookstore

 Mystery, Detective, Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror


 
Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
BROWSE BY CATEGORY
Mystery.
Spy and Espionage Fiction.
Science Fiction/Fantasy.
Horror.
Ghost Stories.
Adventure Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Western Literature.
Black Literature.
Plays and Playwrights.
Poetry.
Literary Criticism.
Literary Biography.
Film History and Criticism.
Western Americana.
Californiana.
Children's Literature.
Illustrated Books.
Oziana.
Baumiana.
Signed.
Screenplays.
CHILDREN'S SHOWCASE
COMICS AND ANIMATION SHOWCASE
LITERATURE SHOWCASE
MYSTERY SHOWCASE
PERFORMING ARTS SHOWCASE
SF SHOWCASE
AMERICANA SHOWCASE
ART SHOWCASE
Paperback Originals.
Bibliomystery.

View a complete list of subjects
 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 

Aldrin, Buzz And Barnes, John Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Aldrin, Buzz and Barnes, John ENCOUNTER WITH TIBER
(New York:) Warner Books, (1996). Reprint. Hardcover. Fine in a fine dust jacket. 
A grand space chronicle of two enemies feuding bitterly over the fate of the frontier blazed by the Apollo pioneers who now must work together when a radio beacon from deep space is discovered. Foreword by Arthur C. Clarke. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Barnes, John GAUDEAMUS
New York: Tor / A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (2004). 0765303299 / 9780765303295 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Fine in a fine dust jacket. As-new! Jacket art by Jeff Soto. 
"GAUDEAMUS is a wild tale that breaks the wall between autobiography and science fiction as John Barnes provides insight into himself and his wife in an over-the-top, out-of-this world (but on this planet) satire."--Harriet Klausner. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Barnes, John MOTHER OF STORMS
New York: Tor / A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (1994). 0312855605 / 9780312855604 First edition. Hardcover. Fine in a fine dust jacket. 
"As dazzling in concept as it is in execution. Not only is its nightmarish near-future world visualized in convincing detail, much of the detail is original, eye-opening, and all too believable....moves throughout at hurricane speed."--Poul Anderson. 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Barnes, John ONE FOR THE MORNING GLORY
New York: Tor / A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (1996). 0312861060 / 9780312861063 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Very close to fine, in a fine, as-new, illustrated dust jacket. 
"Known for his breathtakingly innovative hard sf, Barnes offers a surprising change of pace in his new novel, a delightfully entertaining regal fantasy...Barnes doles out wit, whimsy, and wisdom in equal measures."--Carl Hays. 
Price: 10.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
5 Barnes, John SIN OF ORIGIN
New York/Chicago: Congdon & Weed, Inc./In Association with Davis Publications, Inc., (1988). 0865531951 / 9780865531956 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Very nearly fine, in gilt-lettered black cloth shelfback over black boards; in a fine, if age-toned, illustrated dust jacket. Jacket illustration by Bob Eggleton. 
"Solving the mystery of the planet Randall's hostile native population becomes the life's work of Brother Hauskyld Gomez and his companion, Clio Yeremenko, an exile from the Communist worlds."--LJ. With an introduction by Isaac Asimov. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
6 Barnes, John THE MAN WHO PULLED DOWN THE SKY
New York: Congdon & Weed, Inc. (1986). 0865531854 / 9780865531857 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Paper tanning, as usual, else fine; in a fine, but age-toned illustrated dust jacket. 
Set in the 21st century, this first novel tells the story of Saul Pareto's mission to win the trust of the local people to save the earth and its colonies from total domination and economic warfare by the Orbital Republics. Introduction by Isaac Asimov. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
7 Aldrin, Buzz & Barnes, John THE RETURN
New York: A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (2000). 0312874243 / 9780312874247 First edition: Uncorrected Proof. Proof. Fine in a pale blue wraps. 
An extraordinary thriller from one of the first men to walk on the Moon. 
Price: 20.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
8 Barnes, John THE SKY SO BIG AND BLACK
New York: Tor / A Tom Doherty Associates Book, (2002). 0765303035 / 9780765303035 First edition, first printing: Review copy, with publisher's materials laid in. Hardcover. Fine, as-new, in a fine, as-new, dust jacket. Jacket art by Vince Natale. 
"The book's brilliant teenage protagonist, hard science, brisk pace, didactic moments, and strong characterization make it clear that Barnes is working consciously in the tradition of Panshin and Heinlein."--Cynthia Ward. 
Price: 15.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to bookfellows@gowebway.com
Copyright©2016. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie